Young Adult Cancer Hangout

The Young Adult Cancer (YAC) Hangout will bring together young adult cancer survivors and caregivers each month in an informal video hangout where you can chat about anything you’d like.  Whether you’re talking about cancer or anything else under the sun, join together with other people who understand what it’s like to go through young adult cancer.

(Lacuna Loft considers anyone diagnosed with cancer, at any stage of the experience, to be a survivor!)

Our next YAC Hangouts are scheduled!

Friday, April 16th: 10-11:30 am PT / noon-1:30 pm CT / 1-2:30 pm ET – Lunchtime Hangout

Tuesday, April 27th:  3-4:30 pm PT / 5-6:30 pm CT / 6-7:30 pm ET – UFO Edition (bring any unfinished craft projects along)

Monday, May 3rd: 5:30-7 pm PT / 7:30-9 pm CT / 8:30-10 pm ET – Crown Edition (we’ll send templates and you can make your own crown!)

Friday, May 14th: 9:30-11 am PT / 11:30 am-1 pm CT / 12:30-2 pm ET – Lunchtime Hangout\

Tuesday, May 25th: 3-4:30 pm PT / 5-6:30 pm CT / 6-7:30 pm ET – UFO Edition (bring any unfinished craft projects along)

 

 

Sign up below and we’ll send you more details!  (You only need to sign up once, choose YAC Hangouts as a program for which you’d like to receive notifications, and then you’re good to go!)  Plus, learn more about the logistics below!

Interested in coloring during the hangout?  Looking for some good coloring pages?  I just googled ‘free adult coloring pages’ and found some great printables!

How does it work?  After you fill out the form using the above link, you’re signed up for the YAC Hangouts!  These hangouts are informal and unmoderated.  There will be a Lacuna Loft volunteer always present as a guide for the hangout, but these video chats are not a support group and will *not* be led or facilitated by a healthcare provider.  If you need to talk with someone more qualified to handle any anxiety, side-effects, etc. please contact your physician.  Prior to each YAC Hangout, we’ll send you a link to the video chat that you’ll follow to attend.  The Hangouts have a “drop-in” policy so no need to alert anyone if you can or cannot make it that week.  Each YAC Hangout is open to any young adult cancer survivor or caregiver who signs up and is available!

What will you need?  A computer (or a smartphone or tablet), a headset with a microphone, and a webcam.

And, that’s it!  If you haven’t already, sign up and attend a YAC Hangout!