Yarn Wreath Winter Workshop

#LetsMakeStuff @LacunaLoft

Do you enjoy easy crafts and spending time with other young adult cancer survivors and caregivers?  You’ll love this workshop!

Lacuna Loft’s online Yarn Wreath Winter Workshop is the sixth in our #LetsMakeStuff @LacunaLoft series of online workshops!

This workshop is designed to teach you the basics of making a yarn wreath.  If you’ve never done this before, you’re in luck! Mallory will go step-by-step through everything!  If you love crafting and you’re a real pro already, no problem!  While some of the tutorial will be more than you need, the rest of the time spent crafting and being artsy with other young adult cancer peers will be totally worth it.  In this workshop, you’ll learn an easy yarn wreath craft…unlike our other workshops, this DIY is super simple so we’ll spend most of the time hanging out and having a cozy winter evening together!

This workshop is a 2-hour commitment and will occur via video hangout on Tuesday, December 19th @ 5:30 pm PT / 7:30 pm CT / 8:30 pm ET.  15 young adult cancer survivors and caregivers can join.  Can’t make the dates this time?  Don’t worry!  We’ll offer other Creative Workshops in the coming months!

How does it work?  After you sign up below, you’ll receive everything you need to participate in the yarn wreath winter workshop in the mail!  Yep!  We’ll send you just about everything you’ll need!  Then, Lacuna Loft will send you an email about a week before the workshop with information on how to join the video chat.  (Just in case you’re wondering…to join the video chat you’ll need the link that we’ll provide you, a headset with a microphone, and a webcam).  That’s it!

Sponsored in part by a grant from Genentech and Shire.

Wreath photo via ABM.