Writing Workshops Are Announced!

august-program-break-2020

We have announced two writing workshops starting this month!

Unspoken Ink Express (formerly One Night Write) is a 2-hour, one-night version of our Unspoken Ink: Young Adult Cancer Creative Writing Workshop.  It is scheduled for Sept 24th, 4-6 pm PT / 6-8 pm CT / 7-9 pm ET. Sign up here!  You do not need to have participated in a full Unspoken Ink workshop to attend the Unspoken Ink Express.  See it as a way of trying out the full workshop, without the 8-week time commitment!

The Fall 2020 Session of the Unspoken Ink: Young Adult Cancer Creative Writing Workshop starts Tuesday, September 29th, and will meet on Tuesdays at 4:30 pm PT / 6:30 pm CT / 7:30 pm ET for 2 hours for 8 weeks! The group will consist of 15 young adult cancer survivors and caregivers. Sign up here!

More info on Unspoken Ink:

Our online, Unspoken Ink: Creative Writing Workshop is designed to take you on a journey through your cancer diagnosis and into your survivorship with a small group of your young adult cancer patient/survivor peers. Each 8-week Writing Workshop consists of a weekly writing night attended via online video chat. We will get to know one another in an intimate, 18 person setting and address issues that transport us from initial diagnosis into the new normal and survivorship.

Where: Online video chat. We’ll send you more information about joining after you register. Please have a microphone headset and a webcam.

Who: Young adult cancer patients/survivors and young adult cancer caregivers.

(Lacuna Loft considers anyone diagnosed with cancer, at any stage of the experience, to be a survivor!)

When: The writing group meets for 2 hours each week, for 8 weeks. A commitment to attend each week is important to group continuity and in creating a safe space. Please be on time 🙂

Want even more info?  Go here!