Workshop For YA Cancer Patients/Survivors Facing Metastatic Breast Cancer

watercolor-mbc-program-post

Do you like to paint? Do you like to send cards?  Are you a young adult cancer patient or survivor facing metastatic breast cancer?

Join Lacuna Loft for our next Creative Art Workshop: Watercolor Notecards and #LetsMakeStuff together! This workshop is designed to teach you the basics of watercolor.  If you’ve never done this before, you’re in luck!  Aerial will go step-by-step through everything!  If you love watercolor and you’re a real pro already, no problem!  During the workshop, Aerial will offer a poem and will invite you to create watercolor notecards in response.  No experience necessary to be creative and chat while working on one of a kind stationery!

Unlike previous creative art workshop experiences, this specific workshop is ONLY for young adult cancer patients and survivors facing metastatic breast cancer.  (If you are a young adult cancer patient or survivor facing a different diagnosis, we invite you to wait for the next workshop experience).

Who: 25 young adult cancer patients and survivors *facing metastatic breast cancer*

When: Sunday, October 13th @ 11am-1pm PT / 1-3 pm CT / 2-4 pm ET via video chat.

How does it work? We’ll send you all of the materials you need to participate! Lacuna Loft will send you an email about a week before the workshop with information on how to join the video chat. ***You’ll need the link that we’ll provide you, a headset with a microphone, and a webcam.***

Supported by a grant from Seattle Genetics.

Click here to sign up to be notified when this program is announced by choosing it under ‘Programs you’re interested in.’ (Feel free to choose to be notified when other programs are announced too!)