Watercolor Painting Workshop For MBC

#LetsMakeStuff @LacunaLoft

Do you like to paint? Do you like to send cards?  Are you a young adult cancer patient or survivor facing metastatic breast cancer?

Join Lacuna Loft for our next Creative Art Workshop: Watercolor Notecards and #LetsMakeStuff together! This workshop is designed to teach you the basics of watercolor.  If you’ve never done this before, you’re in luck!  Aerial will go step-by-step through everything!  If you love watercolor and you’re a real pro already, no problem!  During the workshop, Aerial will offer a poem and will invite you to create watercolor notecards in response.  No experience necessary to be creative and chat while working on one of a kind stationery!

Unlike previous creative art workshop experiences, this specific workshop is ONLY for young adult cancer patients and survivors facing metastatic breast cancer.  (If you are a young adult cancer patient or survivor facing a different diagnosis, we invite you to wait for the next workshop experience).

Who: 25 young adult cancer patients and survivors *facing metastatic breast cancer*

When: Sunday, October 13th @ 11am-1pm PT / 1-3 pm CT / 2-4 pm ET via video chat.

How does it work? We’ll send you all of the materials you need to participate! Lacuna Loft will send you an email about a week before the workshop with information on how to join the video chat. ***You’ll need the link that we’ll provide you, a headset with a microphone, and a webcam.***

Supported by a grant from Seattle Genetics.