Watercolor Notecards Workshop

#LetsMakeStuff @LacunaLoft

UPDATE:  The Watercolor Notecards Workshop is now full!

Do you like to paint? Do you like to send cards?  Are you a young adult cancer survivor or caregiver?

Welcome to Lacuna Loft’s online Cityscape Watercolor Notecards, the 9th in our #LetsMakeStuff @LacunaLoft series of online workshops!

This workshop is designed to teach you the basics of watercolor.  If you’ve never done this before, you’re in luck!  Aerial will go step-by-step through everything!  If you love watercolor and you’re a real pro already, no problem!  Make some cityscape watercolor notecards! Combine simple drawing with basic watercolor paint to create whimsical cards to send to your friends! No experience necessary to be creative and chat while working on one of the kind stationery!

This workshop is a 2-hour commitment and will occur via video hangout on Monday, February 12th @ 5:30 pm PT / 7:30 pm CT / 8:30 pm ET. 15 young adult cancer survivors and caregivers can join. Can’t make the dates this time? Don’t worry! We’ll offer other Creative Workshops in the coming months!

How does it work? After you sign up below, you’ll receive everything you need to participate in the Cityscape Watercolor Notecards Workshop in the mail! Yep! We’ll send you just about everything you’ll need! Then, Lacuna Loft will send you an email about a week before the workshop with information on how to join the video chat. (Just in case you’re wondering…to join the video chat you’ll need the link that we’ll provide you, a headset with a microphone, and a webcam). That’s it!

 

Sponsored in part by a grant from Genentech and Shire.