Upcoming Programs!

Young Adult Cancer Resources, No Matter Where You Are

There is always something to look forward to at Lacuna Loft! We’ll keep this page up to date with all of the programs you can sign up for and look forward to!

Please know that all of our programs at Lacuna Loft are specifically designed for young adult cancer patients, survivors, and caregivers.  We are very protective of that 18-45 years old age-range and will keep our programs specific to that group of young adults facing cancer.

(Lacuna Loft considers anyone diagnosed with cancer, at any stage of the experience, to be a survivor!)

If you’d like to be the first to know when one of the programs below is first announced, go here!

July Programs

 

July 1 Lost and Found: Re-establishing Intimacy After Young Adult Cancer. 3-5 pm PT / 5-7 pm CT / 6-8 pm ET.  Learn more here.
July 1 Meditation.  With Help with Hope. Learn more here.
July 2 Unspoken Ink: May-June Session. Thursdays.  3:30-5:30 pm PT / 5:30-7:30 pm CT / 7:30-9:30 pm ET.  Learn more here.
July 3 Lacuna Loft is closed for the 4th of July Holiday.
July 6 Young Adult Cancer (YAC) Hangout.  5-6:30 pm PT / 7-8:30 pm CT / 8-9:30 pm ET.  RSVP here!
July 8 Lost and Found: Re-establishing Intimacy After Young Adult Cancer. Wednesdays. 3-5 pm PT / 5-7 pm CT / 6-8 pm ET.  Learn more here.
July 9 Unspoken Ink: May-June Session. Thursdays.  3:30-5:30 pm PT / 5:30-7:30 pm CT / 7:30-9:30 pm ET.  Learn more here.
July 10 Give One, Get One Event! Creative Art Workshop, Zentangles. 5-7 pm PT / 7-9 pm CT / 8-10 pm ET.  RSVP here!
July 14 Turning Your Cancer Story Into Comedy: Webinar with Stupid Cancer. 1-2 pm PT / 3-4 pm CT / 4-5 pm ET.  Learn more and register here!
July 15  Lost and Found: Re-establishing Intimacy After Young Adult Cancer. 3-5 pm PT / 5-7 pm CT / 6-8 pm ET.  Learn more here.
July 16 30 Minute Tune Up: A Journal Drop In. Thursdays. 9:30-10 am PT / 11:30am-noon CT / 12:30-1 pm ET.  Learn more here.
July 20 Creative Art Workshop #LetsMakeStuff!  101 Tasks in 1,001 Days. 6-8 pm PT / 8-10 pm CT / 9-11 pm ET. Learn more here.
July 22 One Night Write, Unspoken Ink.  9-11 am PT / 11am-1pm CT / noon-2pm ET.  Learn more here.
July 22 Lost and Found: Re-establishing Intimacy After Young Adult Cancer. 3-5 pm PT / 5-7 pm CT / 6-8 pm ET.  Learn more here.
July 23 30 Minute Tune Up: A Journal Drop In. Thursdays. 9:30-10 am PT / 11:30am-noon CT / 12:30-1 pm ET.  Learn more here.
July 24 Give One, Get One Event! Creative Writing Workshop. 5-7 pm PT / 7-9 pm CT / 8-10 pm ET.  RSVP here!
July 27 Creative Art Workshop #LetsMakeStuff!  Specifically for young adults facing metastatic breast cancer.  Details are TBD.
July 29 Lost and Found: Re-establishing Intimacy After Young Adult Cancer. 3-5 pm PT / 5-7 pm CT / 6-8 pm ET.  Learn more here.
July 30 30 Minute Tune Up: A Journal Drop In. Thursdays. 9:30-10 am PT / 11:30am-noon CT / 12:30-1 pm ET.  Learn more here.
July 31 Young Adult Cancer (YAC) Hangout.  10-11:30 am PT / noon-1:30 pm CT / 1-2:30 pm ET.  RSVP here!
TBD How to Turn Your Young Adult Cancer Story into Change Workshop. 3-4:30 pm PT / 5-6:30 pm CT / 6-7:30 pm ET.  RSVP here.
TBD Young Adult Cancer Game Night.  3-4:30 pm PT / 5-6:30 pm CT / 6-7:30 pm ET.  RSVP here.
TBD Young Adult Cancer (YAC) Hangout.  5-6 pm PT / 7-8 pm CT / 8-9 pm ET.  RSVP here!
all month Journaling.  Sign up to receive journal prompts send directly to your inbox every week.
all month Awkward Auntie.  Submit questions anonymously to Dr. Anne Katz, the Awkward Auntie, about everything sex and relationships after young adult cancer.
all month Young Adult Cancer Book Club.  We are reading The Cast.  Follow the link for more details.
all month Young Adult Voices.  Articles published Monday – Friday about all things Young Adult Cancer.  Submit your own pieces for publication by contacting info@lacunaloft.org.
all month Outreach. We’ll send brochures to your clinic or office to hand to patients.  Learn more here.

August Programs

Lacuna Loft takes a program break during the month of August.

What will we do in July?  Trust us, it’s not a vacation 😉  We’ll be strategically planning, grant writing, program planning, evaluating, dreaming, scheming, networking, and talking young adult cancer survivorship to anyone who will listen!

If you’d like to read through young-adult-cancer stories and voices while we’re on our July program break, check out our blog!  The archives are extensive…dating back to when we first launched our website in March 2014!  Interested in searching more by topic?  Hit up our main page and scroll down until you see the phrase, “Are you interested in…” followed by a bunch of little circles detailing different topics you can explore!

Have a wonderful August!  We’ll see you in September!

P.S.  Are you taking part in the 30 Minute Tune Up program? (Or are you interested in a journal drop in program?)  It will still be running through August!

P.P.S. Another exception to the Program Break is the Creative Art Workshop for young adult cancer patients and survivors facing metastatic breast cancer on August 21st.