Unspoken Ink MBC

Join a one-night, Unspoken Ink Express!  This is a 2-hour version of our online, Unspoken Ink: Creative Writing Workshop, designed to take you on a journey through your cancer diagnosis and into your survivorship with a small group of your young adult cancer patient/survivor peers. Normally the full writing workshop is an 8-week experience consisting of a weekly writing night attended via online video chat and address issues that transport us from initial diagnosis into the new normal and survivorship.  This program is a 2-hour version of that workshop (Unspoken Ink Express)!

Where: Online video chat. We’ll send you more information about joining after you register. Please have a microphone headset and a webcam.

Who: 25 young adult cancer patients and survivors **facing metastatic breast cancer**

When: Monday, November 23rd @ 4-6 pm PT / 6-8 pm CT / 7-9 pm ET* via video chat. (*US time zones…please double check when to participate where you live!)

How does it work? Lacuna Loft will send you an email a few days before the workshop with information on how to join the video chat. ***You’ll need the link that we’ll provide you, a headset with a microphone, and a webcam.***

(Lacuna Loft considers anyone diagnosed with cancer, at any stage of the experience, to be a survivor!)

Unlike most of our creative writing workshop experiences, this specific workshop is ONLY for young adult cancer patients and survivors facing metastatic breast cancer.  (If you are a young adult cancer patient or survivor facing a different diagnosis, we invite you to wait for the next workshop experience).

Supported by a grant from Seattle Genetics.