Turning Your Cancer Story Into Comedy

story-into-comedy-post

Many AYAs love a well-placed cancer joke, and it’s not uncommon for us to share a dark sense of humor. This one-hour workshop, in collaboration with Stupid Cancer, will help you turn your young adult cancer story into comedy. Whether you want to climb on stage or beef up your meme game, we’ll talk about the best approach to get laughs out of a difficult subject matter and how to shape your own humor narrative.

Where: Online video webinar. When you register, the system will send you the zoom link to attend.

Who: Young adult cancer patients, survivors, and caregivers.

When: Tuesday, July 14.  1-2 pm PT / 3-4 pm CT / 4-5 pm ET.

You can register for the webinar here!