Survivorship Series

Welcome to the Survivorship Series!

Together, 25 young adults facing cancer (patients, survivors, or caregivers) will go through a 6-week, online program experience where you’ll hit the highlights of our workshops!  You’ll form a tight-knit community and every other week, you’ll take part in a different 2-hour program with the same group of young adults moving together through the series.

In week 1 you’ll join a Creative Art Workshop, in week 3 a Journaling Workshop, and in week 5 a Young Adult Cancer Hangout + Game Night.  In between workshops, you’ll have access to a private Facebook group for your cohort of 25 young adults where you can connect and communicate.  You may only take part in the series once and when you sign up you are committing to take part in all 6 weeks.

The 2nd round of the Survivorship Series has been scheduled and starts on Tuesday, April 20!  This round is specific to young adults facing *metastatic* cancer. (sign up available soon)

Week 1:  Tuesday, April 20 @ 4:30 pm PT / 6:30 pm CT / 7:30 pm ET – Creative Art Workshop (a very cool, cactus paper mosaic)
Week 3:  Tuesday, May 4 @ 4:30 pm PT / 6:30 pm CT / 7:30 pm ET – Journaling Workshop
Week 5:  Tuesday, May 18 @ 4:30 pm PT / 6:30 pm CT / 7:30 pm ET – YAC Hangout / Game Night

Sponsored in part by a grant from Servier and Seagen.