Sign Up For The Embroider Your State Workshop!

state-embroidery-post-image

Update:  The workshop is now full.  Please sign up below to be notified when the next workshop is announced!

Lacuna Loft’s online State Embroidery Workshop is the 14th in our #LetsMakeStuff @LacunaLoft series of online workshops!

This workshop is designed to teach you the basics of embroidery stitches while combining a negative space style and your love for a particular state or country. If you’ve never done this before, you’re in luck! Anna, an artist out of NYC, will go step-by-step through everything! If you love embroidery and you’re a real pro already, no problem! While some of the tutorial will be more than you need, the rest of the time spent stitching and being artsy with other young adult cancer peers will be totally worth it. In this workshop, you’ll learn some basic embroidery stitches, including the ever-useful back stitch! We will whip up a fabulous state or country piece of your choice and with the skills you’ll learn, you can then move on to embroider just about anything!  When you sign up you can choose a state or country as well as a color combination (we’ll match it as closely as we can!) and then look forward to a fun workshop!

color combinations for embroidery

Who: 15 young adult cancer survivors and caregivers.

When: Saturday, August 25th @ 10 am PT / noon CT / 1 pm ET via video chat.

How does it work? We’ll send you all of the materials you need to participate! Lacuna Loft will send you an email about a week before the workshop with information on how to join the video chat. ***You’ll need the link that we’ll provide you, a headset with a microphone, and a webcam.***

All images provided by the artist, Anna Turner.