Online Game Night Is This Weekend

game-night-announcement-post

Do you like games? Are you a young adult cancer patient, survivor, or caregiver?

Join us for a Young Adult Cancer Game Night!  We’ll be starting off this program by playing various games offered by Jackbox.  You won’t need any specific equipment (except for a computer/tablet and a smartphone) nor will you need to purchase anything.  Our Game Night volunteer will run the game and explain how everything works!

The next Game Night is on Sunday, August 11th, 4-5 pm PT / 6-7 pm CT / 7-8 pm ET!  Game Night occurs via video chat, allowing a bunch of young adult cancer patients, survivors, and caregivers to join wherever they are.

You’ll need an internet or data connection, headphones with a microphone, a webcam (either an external one or the one built into your phone, tablet, or computer!), and your smartphone. Easy peasy! Please note: this program is a little different in that you’ll need both a computer/tablet (where you’ll want to use your webcam) and a smartphone.

Interested in joining? Sign up here!  (Just fill out the form and make sure to choose Game Nights under the ‘Programs you’re interested in’ section!)