Meditation Group With Help With Hope

Are you a young adult cancer survivor or caregiver?

Join Micah Walsh – Help with Hope’s Director of Wellness and an expert in Meditation, in practicing mindfulness meditation moments in our new, online Meditation Group!

What:  An online, Meditation Group in partnership with Help with Hope.  Focused on creating a personal practice of mindfulness meditation.

Where:  Online video chat.  RSVP and we’ll send you a link you’ll use to join.

How:  Have a webcam and a microphone headset ready.

Why:  Meditation and mindfulness have been proven to contribute to the overall well-being of the body, mind, and spirit.  When combining the two, mindfulness meditation allows us to access the inner calm of our minds and activates our innate ability to heal physically, emotionally, and psychologically.

(Lacuna Loft considers anyone diagnosed with cancer, at any stage of the experience, to be a survivor!)

 Young Adult Cancer Survivors Meditation Group

Who:  Young Adult Cancer Survivors

When:  First Wednesday of each month for one hour.

  • Wednesday, December 5th at 6 pm PT / 8 pm CT / 9 pm ET
  • Wednesday, January 2nd 6 pm PT / 8 pm CT / 9 pm ET
  • Wednesday, February 6th 6 pm PT / 8 pm CT / 9 pm ET
  • Wednesday, March 13th 6 pm PT / 8 pm CT / 9 pm ET (a week later than normal!)
  • Thursday, April 18th 6 pm PT / 8 pm CT / 9 pm ET (totally different schedule than normal!)

[RSVP here]

Child of Young Adult Cancer Survivors Meditation Group

Who:  Kids (8-17 years old) of AYA cancer survivors

When:  First Wednesday of each month for one hour.

  • Wednesday, December 5th at 5 pm PT / 7 pm CT / 8 pm ET
  • Wednesday, January 2nd at 5 pm PT / 7 pm CT / 8 pm ET
  • Wednesday, February 6th at  5 pm PT / 7 pm CT / 8 pm ET

[RSVP here]