Lost And Found: Re-Establishing Intimacy After Young Adult Cancer

Update:  The initial session is now full.  Please fill out the interest form below to be notified when the next session is forming!

Young Survival Coalition and Lacuna Loft are excited to present a brand new program:

Lost and Found: Re-Establishing Intimacy After Young Adult Cancer

A 6-week journaling workshop for young adult cancer survivors, women only

Young adult cancer survivors often worry about returning to the dating world, to their established intimate relationships, and to themselves.

Jean Rowe, LCSW, OSW-C, Certified Journal Therapist, is the Associate Director of Support Services at the Young Survival Coalition. Jean brings this workshop which can help participants dip their toes back into the water of intimacy after diagnosis and treatment. Lacuna Loft and YSC are excited to offer this journal workshop online to young adult cancer survivors (women only) of any diagnosis.  Using journal techniques and cultivating an action plan for self-care, in 6 weeks you will have the opportunity to emerge from the water renewed, informed, and ready to reconnect.

Join other young cancer survivors (women only) who understand what you’ve gone through while learning how to reconnect, welcoming a compassionate understanding of your body now, and creating ways to open your heart to intimate opportunities after cancer.  Sign up below!

Where: Online video chat. We’ll send you more information about joining after you register. Please have a microphone headset and a webcam.

Who: Young adult cancer survivors (women only).

When: The writing group meets on Sundays at 4 pm PT / 6 pm CT / 7 pm ET for 2 hours each week, for 6 weeks starting on Sunday, August 12th and going until September 23rd (we will skip Labor Day weekend).  A commitment to attend each week is important to group continuity and in creating a safe space. Please be on time 🙂