Just Craft Evening Of YAC Hangouts Is Thursday!

just-craft-night

Hey there! Looking for a chance to hang out with other young adult cancer patients, survivors, and caregivers? Want to do that without leaving your house? Have no fear, Lacuna Loft has the hookup!

Thursday, Aug. 8th from 5:30-7 pm PT / 7:30-9 pm CT / 8:30-10 pm ET, Lacuna Loft will host one of our YAC (Young Adult Cancer) Hangouts! They are online, via video chat, and super informal.

This month’s theme: crafts! You can work on anything! Feel free to just hang out and doodle, draw, puzzle- the sky’s the limit!  (Or just hang out without a craft!  That’s fine too!)

Join Mary Clare as she creates one of a kind jewelry to donate for Lacuna Loft’s Masquerade on the Moon Gala.  Feeling inspired?  You can send in anything to Lacuna Loft you make to be auctioned off to help raise funds!

When you sign up, we will send you a link via email to join the video chat. You’ll need internet (or data on your phone if you’re out and about) and a webcam, and that’s it! (A webcam can be the one built-in to your computer, smartphone, and/or tablet. Don’t have one built-in? They are super cheap to buy, then all that’s left is to plug it into a USB slot in your computer!)

Interested in joining? Sign up here!  (Just fill out the form and make sure to choose YAC Hangout under the ‘Programs you’re interested in’ section!)