July YAC Hangout, Just Craft Night!

yac-hangout-july-26-post

Hanging out at home?  Interested in meeting a bunch of young adult cancer survivors who totally get it?  Yea, me too.  The Young Adult Cancer (YAC) Hangouts bring together young adult cancer survivors and caregivers each month in an informal video hangout where you can chat about anything you’d like.  Whether you’re talking about cancer or anything else under the sun, join together with other people who understand what it’s like to go through young adult cancer.

Our July online YAC Hangout is scheduled!  From time to time we attach a theme to the evening so on Thursday, July 26th from 5:30-7 pm PT / 7:30-9 pm CT / 8:30-10 pm ET we’ll be having another Just Craft night!  You can bring whatever craft, project, or creative activity you’re working on and hang out online with other young adult cancer survivors and caregivers via video chat!  (Psst…have an idea on what theme we should use next?  Let us know by emailing info@lacunaloft.org!)

To RSVP and receive the link to join the video chat, fill out the link below! (Plus, learn more about the logistics below this form!)

How does it work?  After you fill out the form (above), you’re signed up for the July 26th YAC Hangout!  These hangouts are informal and unmoderated.  There will be a Lacuna Loft volunteer always present as a guide for the hangout, but these video chats are not a support group and will *not* be led or facilitated by a healthcare provider If you need to talk with someone more qualified to handle any anxiety, side-effects, etc. please contact your physician.  Prior to the YAC Hangout, we’ll send you a link to the video chat that you’ll follow to attend.  Each YAC Hangout is open to any young adult cancer survivor or caregiver who signs up and is available!

What will you need?  A computer (or a smartphone or tablet), a headset with a microphone, and a webcam.