Join the Next How to Turn Your Story Into Advocacy Workshop!

advocacy-workshop-post

In a brand new, 90 minute, online workshop at Lacuna Loft, we’ll delve into how you can turn your young adult cancer story into change.  Advocacy comes in many different shapes and sizes so we’ll talk about what it might mean to you and how to go about shaping your own narrative into the change you want to see around you.  The workshop will be interactive and equip you with the skills you need to turn your story into advocacy.

Who: young adult cancer patients, survivors, and caregivers.

When: Wednesday, May 29th. 4-5:30 pm PT / 6-7:30 pm CT / 7-8:30 pm ET

How does it work? When you sign up for the workshop, you’ll get a confirmation from the system that you’ve been confirmed into the workshop. Then a few days before the workshop occurs, you’ll get an email from Lacuna Loft explaining how to join the video chat. ***You’ll need the link that we’ll provide you, a headset with a microphone, and a webcam.*** [ The webcam is very important. The workshop will be interactive so the other participants need to be able to see your face! ]

If you’ve already taken part in this particular workshop, this month’s event isn’t for you. But! We’ll be figuring out a follow up to the workshop in the coming months and will let you know when that is announced.