Join A YAC Hangout for Another Just Craft Night!

yac-may-2018-hangout

Hanging out at home?  Interested in meeting a bunch of young adult cancer survivors who totally get it?  Yea, me too.  The Young Adult Cancer (YAC) Hangouts bring together young adult cancer survivors and caregivers each month in an informal video hangout where you can chat about anything you’d like.  Whether you’re talking about cancer or anything else under the sun, join together with other people who understand what it’s like to go through young adult cancer.

Our May + June YAC Hangouts are scheduled!  From time to time we attach a theme to the evening so on Tuesday, May 29th from 5-6:30 pm PT / 7-8:30 pm CT / 8-9:30 pm ET we’ll be having another Just Craft night (We apologize that we had to reschedule from the 30th)!  You can bring whatever craft, project, or creative activity you’re working on and hang out online with other young adult cancer survivors and caregivers!

To RSVP and receive the link to join the video chat, fill out the link below!

June’s YAC hangout will be on Tuesday, June 12th from 5:30 – 7:00 pm PST / 8:30 – 10:00 pm EST.  – Theme: TBD!

Sign up below and we’ll send you more details!  Plus, learn more about the logistics below this form!

How does it work?  After you fill out the form (above), you’re signed up for the YAC Hangouts!  These hangouts are informal and unmoderated.  There will be a Lacuna Loft volunteer always present as a guide for the hangout, but these video chats are not a support group and will *not* be led or facilitated by a healthcare provider If you need to talk with someone more qualified to handle any anxiety, side-effects, etc. please contact your physician.  Prior to each YAC Hangout, we’ll send you a link to the video chat that you’ll follow to attend.  Each YAC Hangout is open to any young adult cancer survivor or caregiver who signs up and is available!

What will you need?  A computer (or a smartphone or tablet), a headset with a microphone, and a webcam.

And, that’s it!  If you haven’t already, sign up and attend a YAC Hangout!