Join A Holiday Self Care Writing Program! It’s A Wonderful Life!

holiday-self-care-post

Young Survival Coalition and Lacuna Loft are excited to present a brand new program:

It’s a Wonderful Life: Taking Care during the Holidays

A 3-part journaling workshop for young adult cancer survivors

“It’s beginning to look a lot like” an even busier time of year! The holiday season brings nostalgia (like a favorite song), connection to family and friends and an undercurrent of expectation. There can be an added layer of managing expectations to be positive and happy – even in the middle of treatment or when everyone appears to look “fine” when, inside, they are not.

Finding peace between the wrapping paper and the stuffing is within reach! Join us for a 3 part holiday journal writing workshop to design a plan for low stress, create or reconnect with meaningful traditions, and decorate your soul with a little TLC.

Jean Rowe, LCSW, OSW-C, Certified Journal Therapist, is the Associate Director of Support Services at the Young Survival Coalition. Lacuna Loft and YSC are excited to offer this journal workshop online to young adult cancer survivors of any diagnosis.

Sundays, 4-6 pm PT / 7-9 pm ET: December 2nd, December 9th, December 16th.  Sign up below!

Where: Online video chat. We’ll send you more information about joining after you register. Please have a microphone headset and a webcam.

Who: Young adult cancer survivors.

When: The writing group meets on Sundays at 4 pm PT / 6 pm CT / 7 pm ET for 2 hours each week, for 3 parts, meeting on December 2nd, December 9th, and December 16th.  A commitment to attend each part is important to group continuity and in creating a safe space. Please be on time 🙂