It’s A Wonderful Life: Taking Care During the Holidays Journaling Workshop

holiday-self-care-post

Lacuna Loft is excited to bring back this special holiday program!

It’s a Wonderful Life: Taking Care during the Holidays

A 6 week journaling workshop for young adult cancer patients and survivors

“It’s beginning to look a lot like” an even busier time of year! The holiday season brings nostalgia (like a favorite song), connection to family and friends and an undercurrent of expectation. There can be an added layer of managing expectations to be positive and happy – even in the middle of treatment or when everyone appears to look “fine” when, inside, they are not.

Finding peace between the wrapping paper and the stuffing is within reach! Led by Jean Rowe, LCSW, join us for a 6-week holiday journal writing workshop to design a plan to lower stress, create or reconnect with meaningful traditions, and decorate your soul with a little TLC.

Where: Online video chat. We’ll send you more information about joining after you register. Please have a microphone headset and a webcam.

Who: Young adult cancer patients and survivors.

When: The journaling group will start on Thursday, November 5th @ 3 pm PT / 5 pm CT / 6 pm ET and meets on Sundays for 2 hours each week, for 6 weeks*.  A commitment to attend every date is important to group continuity and in creating a safe space. Please be on time 🙂

*The journaling group will be not meet on Thanksgiving Day and will be meeting on Nov 5th, Nov 12th, Nov 19th, Dec 3rd, Dec 10th, and Dec 17th.

Click here to sign up to be notified when this program is announced by choosing it under ‘Programs you’re interested in.’ (Feel free to choose to be notified when other programs are announced too!)