Creative Workshops

#LetsMakeStuff @LacunaLoft

Do you like to art?  Are you a young adult cancer survivor or caregiver?

Each workshop is designed to teach you the basics of an art form such as sketching, comics, painting, jewelry making, crafting, and more.  If you’ve never done the activity before, you’re in luck!  The instructor will go step-by-step through everything!  If you already love the activity and you’re a real pro already, no problem!  While some of the tutorial will be more than you need, the rest of the time spent making art and being artsy with other young adult cancer peers will be totally worth it.

How does it work?  Each workshop is a 2-hour commitment and occurs via video chat, allowing 15 survivors or caregivers to join wherever they are.  The best part?  We’ll send you all of the materials you need to participate!

Join the Creative Workshops interest list below and we’ll send you an email when you can sign up for the next Creative Workshop!

Upcoming Workshops:

  • April 12:  Sign up goes live for the Paper Flowers Creative Workshop<—We’ll full!!!!!
  • April 26:  The Paper Flowers Creative Workshop.  5-7 pm PT / 7-9 pm CT / 8-10 pm ET.

Interested in a specific creative workshop and have a suggestion?  Let us know!

Every once in a while an evening of the Young Adult Cancer Hangouts may be of interest to you as well.  On April 11th, there will be a Just Craft night!

Sponsored in part by a grant from Genentech and Shire.

Past #LetsMakeStuff Creative Workshops