Creative Art Workshop For YAs Facing Metastatic Breast Cancer

felt-rosette-wreath-mbc-post

Do you like to make things? Are you a young adult cancer patient or survivor facing metastatic breast cancer?

Join Lacuna Loft for our next Creative Art Workshop making Felt Rosette Wreaths and #LetsMakeStuff together!  Craft and meet others while creating a pretty wreath made out of felt roses all while hanging out with other young adult cancer patients, survivors, and caregivers. We’ll send you what you need and you join from home!

Unlike most of our creative art workshop experiences, this specific workshop is ONLY for young adult cancer patients and survivors facing metastatic breast cancer.  (If you are a young adult cancer patient or survivor facing a different diagnosis, we invite you to wait for the next workshop experience).

Who: 25 young adult cancer patients and survivors **facing metastatic breast cancer**

When: Friday, August 21st @ 2-4 pm PT / 4-6 pm CT / 5-7 pm ET* via video chat. (*US time zones…please double check when to participate where you live!)

How does it work? We’ll send you all of the materials you need to participate! Lacuna Loft will send you an email about a week before the workshop with information on how to join the video chat. ***You’ll need the link that we’ll provide you, a headset with a microphone, and a webcam.***

Supported by a grant from Seattle Genetics.