Comic Workshop

#LetsMakeStuff @LacunaLoft

Do you like to sketch? Are you a young adult cancer survivor or caregiver?

Welcome to Lacuna Loft’s online Comic Workshop, the second in our #LetsMakeStuff @LacunaLoft series of online workshops!

This workshop is designed to teach you the basics of sketching comics.  If you’ve never done this before, you’re in luck! Matt, from CancerOwl.com, will go step-by-step through everything!  If you love drawing comics and you’re a real pro already, no problem!  While some of the tutorial will be more than you need, the rest of the time spent drawing and being artsy with other young adult cancer peers will be totally worth it.

This workshop is a 2-hour commitment and will occur via google video hangout on Saturday, December 3rd @ 2 pm PST / 4 pm CST / 5 pm EST.  11 survivors or caregivers can join.  Can’t make the dates this time?  Don’t worry!  We’ll offer other Creative Workshops in the coming months!

How does it work?  After you sign up below, you’ll receive everything you need to participate in the comic workshop in the mail!  Yep!  We’ll send you just about everything you’ll need!  Then, Lacuna Loft will assign you an email address you will use to attend the workshop. That’s it!