Child Support Group

Lacuna Loft is excited to announce that we are partnering with Hot for Hope to bring a support group to the kiddos of our young adult cancer survivors.  If you are a young adult cancer survivor and you have a child between the ages of 8 and 17, they can attend an online support group with other kids who understand what they are going through!  The groups will be moderated by a registered nurse, Jenny Yessaian.

These support groups will happen monthly, with the first one starting on Thursday, October 12th.  If your child is between the ages of 8 and 12, they can attend the online support group from 5-5:30 pm PT / 7-7:30 pm CT and if your child is between the ages of 13 and 17, they can attend the online support group from 5:30-6 pm PT / 7:30-8 pm CT.  Each support group will take part via video chat and Lacuna Loft will email you with details before the group starts.

These groups help to support the social and emotional development of children coping with a parent with cancer. Each group will meet on a monthly basis for 30 minutes in length.  Future dates will be updated on this page.