Chalk Art Workshop

#LetsMakeStuff @LacunaLoft

Update:  Sign up for the workshop is now closed!

Do you like to make handmade items for your home? Are you a young adult cancer survivor or caregiver?

Lacuna Loft’s online Chalk Art Workshop is the fifth in our #LetsMakeStuff @LacunaLoft series of online workshops!

This workshop is designed to teach you the basics of chalk art on a lovely banner you can hang!  If you’ve never done this before, you’re in luck! Aerial will go step-by-step through everything!  If you love chalk art and you’re a real pro already, no problem!  While some of the tutorial will be more than you need, the rest of the time spent being artsy with other young adult cancer peers will be totally worth it.

This workshop is a 2-hour commitment and will occur via video hangout on Wednesday, November 15th @ 5:15 pm PT / 7:15 pm CT / 8:15 pm ET.  15 young adult cancer survivors and caregivers can join.  Can’t make the dates this time?  Don’t worry!  We’ll offer other Creative Workshops in the coming months!

How does it work?  After you sign up below, you’ll receive everything you need to participate in the chalk art workshop in the mail!  Yep!  We’ll send you just about everything you’ll need, straight to your home!  Then, Lacuna Loft will send you an email about a week before the workshop with information on how to join the video chat.  (Just in case you’re wondering…to join the video chat you’ll need the link that we’ll provide you, a headset with a microphone, and a webcam).  That’s it!

Sponsored in part by a grant from Genentech.