Calligraphy Workshop

#LetsMakeStuff @LacunaLoft

Update:  The Calligraphy Workshop is now full!  Please fill out the interest form below to be notified when the next workshop is forming!

Do you like to handletter? Are you a young adult cancer patient, survivor, or caregiver?

Lacuna Loft’s online Calligraphy Workshop is a part of our #LetsMakeStuff @LacunaLoft series of online workshops and this will be our second time hosting this particular workshop!

This workshop is designed to teach you the basics of handlettering and calligraphy.  If you’ve never done this before, you’re in luck! Aerial will go step-by-step through everything!  If you love calligraphy and you’re a real pro already, no problem!  While some of the tutorial will be more than you need, the rest of the time spent lettering and being artsy with other young adult cancer peers will be totally worth it.  The workshop will use sharpies (as opposed to a quill pen) and is meant to be very accessible for any and all handlettering you might want to do!  I mean…is there anything you can’t draw with a sharpie?!

Who: 15 young adult cancer patients, survivors, and caregivers.

When: Monday, April 22nd @ 6 pm PT / 8 pm CT / 9 pm ET(The timing for this workshop is later than normal.  If you sign up to attend, please come for the entire 2 hours.  If you cannot commit to the entire 2-hour workshop, please wait for the next month’s workshop!)

How does it work? We’ll send you all of the materials you need to participate! Lacuna Loft will send you an email a few days before the workshop with information on how to join the video chat. ***You’ll need the link that we’ll provide you, a headset with a microphone, and a webcam.***

***We’ve hosted this workshop before!  If you’ve taken part, you are welcome to join again this time around but we will not send you a new batch of supplies.***

Sponsored in part by a grant from Genentech.