Book Club: Mom’s Marijuana, Online Discussion RSVP

online-discussion-moms-marijuana

Online book club discussion announcement!!!

It’s finally time for the last piece of our Young Adult Cancer Book Club, Round 6!  We are reading Mom’s Marijuana by Dr. Dan Shapiro! Catch up on pages 1-20pages 20-40pages 41-59pages 60-80pages 80-106pages 106-125pages 125-148pages 149-181, pages 181-210, pages 210-229, and pages 229-237.

We’re ready to announce the online video chat book club discussion!  Join Lacuna Loft and the author, Dr. Dan Shapiro, as we talk about the book on Tuesday, August 14th at 12:30 pm PT / 2:30 pm CT / 3:30 pm ET.  It should be a fun, hour-long video chat book club discussion!  If you have any questions you’d like to ask the author but you won’t be able to join email info@lacunaloft.org and we’ll get answers for you!

Sign up below and we’ll see you, along with Dan Shapiro (woot!), on August 14th!  The discussion will happen via video chat.  We’ll send you the link to join a few days ahead of time.  Have your webcam and a headset with a microphone ready to go!

Thanks for joining us for Mom’s Marijuana by Dr. Dan Shapiro! Join on August 14th for the online video chat discussion!  RSVP and we’ll send you the video chat link!

If you’re just joining us, here are some logistics:

The chapters and sections of this book are organized differently than in a book we’ve read together before.  So instead of going chapter by chapter, we’ll go about 20 pages at a time each Monday. We’ll use one more Monday to talk about general feelings from the book and anything else you’d like to discuss.  Join in, in the comments every week!  At the end, we’ll have a book club discussion via video chat!  Also, there will probably be spoilers.  Read along with us!

How are you enjoying our young adult cancer book club?