Book Club: The Immortal Life of Henrietta Lacks, Online Discussion Sign Up!

book-club-discussion-sign-up

Welcome to the comments and discussion of the Young Adult Cancer Book Club!  We are reading The Immortal Life of Henrietta Lacks by Rebecca Skloot! Catch up on Chapters 1-3, Chapters 4-6, Chapters 7-9Chapters 10-12, Chapters 13-15, Chapters 16-18, Chapters 19-21, Chapters 22-24, Chapters 25-27Chapters 28-30, Chapters 31-33Chapters 34-36, and Chapters 37-38.

This was quite a book!  Now is the time to sign up for the online book club discussion!  If you received a free book, please join in!  If you didn’t but you read along, please join in!  If you kind of sort of read pieces of the book, please join in!  Everyone is welcome and we’ll mix up book club discussion with overall chit-chat.  RSVP below!  We’ll chat for about an hour on Monday, February 19th starting at 5:30 pm PT / 7:30 pm CT / 8:30 pm ET!

Thanks for joining us for The Immortal Life of Henrietta Lacks by Rebecca Skloot!  Join in on Monday, February 19th for the online, video chat young adult cancer book club discussion!!!

If you’re just joining us, here are some logistics:

We will talk about several chapters each Monday until the book is done (probably about three chapters since the book has so many).  Then, we’ll use one more Monday to talk about general feelings from the book and anything else you’d like to discuss.  Join in, in the comments every week!  At the end, we’ll have a book club discussion via video chat!  Also, there will probably be spoilers.  Read along with us!

How are you enjoying our young adult cancer book club?